top of page
  • gcook16

OBRT Government Relations Council Welcomes New Cabinet Members

Last month, the OBRT Government Relations Council welcomed Governor DeWine’s newest cabinet members—Chancellor Mike Duffey of the Ohio Department of Higher Education, Director Kara Wente of the Ohio Department of Children and Youth, Director Steve Dackin of the Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, and Director LeeAnne Cornyn of the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services.

The members joined the Council for a lunch discussion of their agency priorities and opportunities for partnership with the business community. Discussion ranged from internship and career tech programming to public-private partnerships for child care and the mental health workforce. OBRT member companies are proud to partner with the Governor’s Administration on agency priorities and serve as resources for both information and innovation.


3 views0 comments


bottom of page